Lady Dominatrix

Last Saturday was a good friend of mine’s birthday. The theme for his party was “Original Superheroes and Villains”, and awards were to be given to the most creative, the most aesthetically pleasing, and three “you tried” prizes.

I created Lady Dominatrix, partly as an excuse to wear my leather corset and carry around a riding crop. Which I had a marvellous time doing. I also snapped a few great photos to share with you all.

I was awarded one of the “You Tried” prizes. “I TRIED?” I cried as my name was called out. I was mortified. I was offended. I was almost insulted. “You Tried” should be given to someone who just whacked a pair of undies over some leggings (which some people did), not to someone strapped into a steel-boned leather corset (purchased in Berlin), with highly flammable hairsprayed hair, leather tasselled motorbike gloves and a home-made riding crop. I would have preferred to be awarded nothing at all.

Though to be fair, my costume was effortless. If I’d worn that outfit to an un-themed party, none of my friends would have batted an eyelid. But “you tried” makes it seem like I didn’t succeed in my costume, which clearly I did.

I quite liked being a dominatrix. I think it may become a regular outfit.

Maddy xxx

Leave a Reply

