Wilkommen, Bienvenue

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a very long time, and even tried (and failed) to start a youtube channel. I quickly learnt my face is just not videogenic (like photogenic, but on video).

I’ve always been a writer, ever since I was a kid I’ve been scribbling in journals. I now have a backlog of notebooks full of God-knows-what. So I figured maybe a blog was my best option.

I always though I had something important to say, but then you think “well, what makes it so important? What makes ME so important for saying it? Am I really contributing to anything? Or am I think far too highly of my own opinion?”

But then I think, fuck it. I’m going to do what I want, my want. That’s the punk attitude.

There’s a small chance many, if any, people will read this first post. But I hope that’s not the case for future posts. I’m not sure if my eclectic taste will really strike a chord with anyone, but who knows. There’s got to be other people out there who like the same random crap I do.

I hope you enjoy my blog, whoever you are, if you are even reading thing. And wilkommen, bienvenue, WELCOME!

Maddy xxx

wilkommen

 

Leave a Reply

